Reconciliation: Blessing Opener

Reconciliation: Blessing Opener
by Danny Tariman

“Leave your gift there before the altar and go. First be reconciled to your brother, and then come and offer your gift.” (Matthew 5:24)

It is truly a wonderful feeling, a feeling of freedom, a liberating experience after I had spoken to two persons who had not spoken to me for a few months.

Separately, I had attempted to call them and text them many times. On different occasions. But all where unsuccessful.

They neither picked-up my call nor replied to my text messages.

The feeling of resentment started to come in.

I continued to pray for them silently in my heart. Daily. That the Lord will heal our relationships.

One day, I felt the nudge of the Holy Spirit to call one. My call was picked up. I am hearing the voice “hello” from the other end. I got excited. We exchanged briefly our life statuses. Finally I was re-connected.

Within the same week, a situation unfolded where I can communicate with the other person.

I had some hesitations that I will not get a reply.

I prayed in my heart. And my hesitation turned to expectation.

I sent my text messaged. After 5 minutes, no reply. Few more minutes later, I got a reply.

Wow, this was a long awaited reopening of communication!

Finally, we exchanged text messages again.

I thank the Lord profusely for healing our relationships. Finally I am free!

But the LORD didn’t stop there.

“For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous, and his ears are open to their prayer. But the face of the Lord is against those who do evil.” (1Pet 3:12)

I had long prayed for a car. But this ill-feeling somehow blocked the blessing.

Finally, I am free! Free from guilt, free to receive His blessings!

Leave a Reply

