Dream House

Dream House
by Danny Tariman

“O woman, great is your faith! Let it be done for you as you wish.” – Matthew 15:28

“The Lord spoke to me through your reflection — to ask in faith regarding our dream house,” emailed a lady.

She was referring to my Didache story about how the Lord enabled us to purchase a 300-square meter lot in a nice village. In my reflection, I shared how the Lord provided so we could pay for the property without obtaining a bank loan.

“I believe the Lord is telling me to just trust Him,” she added. At the time, she didn’t have enough cash for a down payment on a property they were eyeing. Now and then, she would update me.

“The agent pushed the deadline for payment.”

“We sold the condo unit we were selling.”

“My husband was promoted.”

Then one day, she emailed, “We are moving to our new house next week!”

Wow! The Lord is truly awesome!

Mark 11:24 says, “Therefore I tell you, all that you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it shall be yours.”

This woman’s dream was granted because of her faith.

Reflection: Do you have an almost impossible desire or need that you are praying for? Ask in faith.

Lord, strengthen my faith in you. Amen.

[This reflection was first published in Didache – Aug 5, 2015]

Leave a Reply

