Paying it Right!

Paying it Right!
By Danny Tariman

“The wages of a hired laborer are not to remain in your possession until morning.” (Leviticus 19:13)

I am consultant for a big company in a business district in the Metro. I am just so amazed that this company is spending a lot of money for a payroll system that will enable them to process the employees pay promptly.

I had seen this company do the rigorous work of defining the requirements for their payroll system. And I had noted that one of the objectives is to be able to pay their employees accurately and on time. True enough, because the Bible says that we should not hold the wages of our workers

“You shall give him his wages on the same day, before the sun sets.” (Deut 24:15)

I believe the action of the management is very Biblical. I believe too that the management practices Christian principles in the way they manage this business. I have this belief because I observe them having a Bible-based Christian teaching once a month, with no less than the managing director giving an inspirational talk interspersed with sound Biblical principles.

As we go through a project, I noted that its top management wanted to ensure that they follow government statutes on paying its employees. I believe that they want to give their employees the wages that is commensurate to their work.

“A worker deserves his pay.” (1Timothy 5:18)

And as this company continue to follow the Lord in its dealings, I believe the Lord will bless them.

“Indeed, if you diligently obey the Lord your God to carry out all his commands that I’m giving you today, then the Lord your God will set you high above…” (Deuteronomy 28:1)

I pray that the Lord will prosper your business, and that you too will be a channel of God’s blessings to your employees!

Leave a Reply

