Blessed Pair of Eyes

BLESSED PAIR OF EYES
by Danny Tariman

Blessed are the eyes that see what you see! – Luke 10:23

When I was the sixth wait-listed passenger queuing at the airport, and the counter clerk called me ahead of the rest, I saw the hand of the Lord moving.

When I was given a job to head the project management office of a leading IT company where my subordinates were Masters degree holders and certified project managers while I was neither, I saw the favor of the Lord resting on me.

When I was able to buy in cash a house and lot at an incomprehensibly low price but still beyond my current capacity to pay, I saw the power of the Lord manifesting.

In my “old life,” I’ve had some good luck. I took it all as coincidental or it happened because of me or my doing. I never saw it as coming from God.

I realize now, as I continue to know and grow in the Lord and serve Him, that nothing happens by chance. I am blessed that my eyes are now able to see God moving in my life.

Reflection:
Count your blessings yesterday, the past week, last month. Do you see the Lord moving in your life?

Prayer:
Thank You, dear Jesus, for coming into my life. Continue to manifest Your favor upon me and let me see Your blessings for me. Amen.

[This reflection is first published in Didache Dec 2, 2014]

Leave a Reply

