The Highway

by Danny Tariman

“I will cut a road through all my mountains, and make my highways level.” – Isaiah 49:11

It was a thrilling experience to drive to Subic through the new SCTEX highway. I was cruising at top speed!

I noticed that many mountains were cut to make way for the wide and long, straight road.

This brings me to recall the time when I was called to start The Feast (a prayer meeting of Light of Jesus) in a foreign country.

I was facing a mountain of challenges: no co-servants to help, no venue, no one to sing in the prayer meeting, etc. There was literally no Light of Jesus (LOJ) presence in the city.

But the Lord has His ways.

One by one, I began to see the hand of the Lord moving: mountains were cut, roads were built.

I was able to easily arrange for an audience with the archbishop. I was given quick approval to establish the LOJ Family in his archdiocese. Out of nowhere, a man called up and volunteered to help. I was introduced to a worship leader. Everything just fell into place! In a few months, we started The Feast in Port Moresby.

How wonderful it is to journey with the Lord. He can cut mountains and make highways level to pave a better way!

Reflection: Are you facing a mountain of problems? Is the road narrow and winding? Trust the Lord — He will make a way!

Prayer: Lord, I surrender to You my situation and problems. Have Your way in me. Amen.

[This reflection first appeared in Didache April 2, 2014]

Leave a Reply

