I Give You Jesus

Danny A. Tariman

“I have neither silver nor gold, but what I do have I give you.” (Acts 3:6)

The old woman in tattered clothes approached her as she was about to back up the car from the parking slot. She begged for money. But more than the money she gave, my wife was inspired to share Jesus. As they parted ways, she invited the beggar to attend a revival gathering on the following Monday.

At the Alabang Revival Gathering (Bible Study), my wife spotted the woman whom she encountered in San Pedro, Laguna. Looking pale and haggard, she quietly entered the hall. She listened intently to every word during the preaching portion. She [was slain in the Spirit] as she was prayed over. As we sang our last vibrant song, we saw her jumping and dancing for the Lord, her face now beamed with the joy only Jesus could give!

Do you remember the times when you had the chance to share Jesus but hesitated for fear of embarrassment or persecution? As the Lord told Paul, “Do not be afraid. Go on speaking, and do not be silent for I am with you” (Acts 18:9-10). Be bold enough to share Jesus with others.

Prayer

Lord, I repent for the times when I did not share You with others. Grant me the boldness to speak of your goodness!

(This article was first published in Living Water Catholic Daily Reflections about 12 years ago)

One thought on “I Give You Jesus”

Leave a Reply

