Thank You LORD for my Family

by Danny Tariman

Blessed is everyone who fears the LORD, who walks in his ways! Your wife will be like a fruitful vine within your house; your children will be like olive shoots around your table. (Psalm 128:1,3)

I cannot thank the LORD enough for giving me a truly wonderful, loving, supportive, caring family, and a happy home.

Whenever at home, I can just relax in the warmth of the love overflowing… and laughter and joys we share… the food they cook (wow! all my children are good chefs, but my son has a special hand in doing really hotel-like plating!), the hobbies we do together. My lovely wife takes care of coordinating all these.

I like to honor my wife of almost 25 years, the other-half of my life — Niña. Thank you for all the love, support, understanding, and care you lavish me. You are indeed my best friend, my very able assistant, my strength, my joy! I cannot imagine a life without you. You have been a very loving partner in raising up our two wonderful children.

To you my children, I thank the LORD so much for you! You had been, and is always, obedient, loving, caring and yes, brilliant children! I am so proud of the two of you. I praise God for your respective achievements! You are the bundles of joy of your Papa and Mama.

I thank the LORD for you, family. Indeed, you are a blessing to me. I am truly blessed, as Psalm 128 says!

Leave a Reply

